GDAACC Installed 2016 Board of Director

Celebrating 30 Years Anniversary with Korean Theme Board Installation

Published Thursday, February 11, 2016

The Greater Dallas Asian American Chamber of Commerce (GDAACC) installed the 2016 Board of Directors during the Membership Annual Meeting on January 27, 2016. Rosa Oh with The Oh Group, LLC was inducted as the 2016 Board Chairman succeeding Shabnam Modgil with Fun Asia. . “I would like to see more unification of the various Asian American communities in North Texas as we all have to work as one in ensuring a healthy growth for the whole community,” said Oh.

The Installation ceremony was held at the DFW Airport Marriott North and was attended by 300 community leaders.  Congressman Eddie Bernice Johnson, Senator Royce West and Dallas Mayor Pro-Tem Monica Alonzo was among the elected officials giving their well-wishes to the new board. 

This year marks the 30th anniversary for GDAACC which was founded in 1986 by the late Robert Hsueh. In the past thirty years the Chamber has develop various strategies to  “Advocate for its members and the Asian American business community while assisting with the economic development of North Texas.”   It has grown from a small chamber to an established institution with over 1,200 members including 20+ ethnic groups; all dedicated to the growth of Asian American business in the Dallas area. Some of their signature events are the annual Asian Festival, Awards Gala, ExpoAsian and Leadership Tomorrow.  More information can be found at

2016 GDAACC Board of Directors

Rosa Oh (The Oh Group, LLC) – Chair 

Shabnam Modgil (Fun Asia) ­­– Immediate Past Chair

Kamal Kaushal (New York Life) – Chair Elect

Rowena Watters (Samantha Rose) – Secretary

Naeem Ahmad (Naeem Ahmad CPA) – Treasurer

 Vice Chairs:

Devang Jhaveri (Orchera, Inc.)                             

Nancy Kang (Leader Mutual Freight System)

Christel Roco (American Airlines) 

Urmil Shah (Texas Instruments)

Audrey Sreshta (New York Life Insurance)

Bernadette Wall (Bank of America)

Board of Directors:

Favad Bajaria (Bajaria Law Firm)

Myrna Carreon (Philippine American Chamber)

Daisy Chen (Encore Enterprises)

Kuntesh Chokshi (FritoLay/PepsiCo)

Trang Dang-Le (DFW iRealty)

David Gu (Meridian Office Systems, Inc.)

Michael Kim (Michael Kim Law Firm)

Thomas Kim (Working Solutions Group)


Neha Kunte (MNK Infotech)

Deniz Kustu (AT&T)

Sul Lee (Law Office of Sul Lee)

Tobias Lee (Thomson Reuters)

Sushma Malhotra (Cathay Bank)

Elna Mallari (Philippine Community Center)

Shakeel Mehdi (Smart Energy)

Mei Miao (BB&T)

Qing Chang (The Crow Collection of Asian Art)


Tabassum Mumtaz (Ampex Brands, LLC)

Samoen Norng (Cambodian Association)

Minh Dinh Phan (But Viet News)

Paul Thai  (Dallas Police Department)

Victor Won (Lumin Health)

Bo Zhou (The Asian Magazine)

Ted Kim (BBVA Compass)

Diren Singhe (Vethan Law Firm)

Tarique Baloch (Comerica)

Upcoming Events

Feb 20
February 20, 2019
Mar 26
March 26, 2019
Apr 28
April 28, 2019

Special Thanks to Our Sponsors

Home depot Museum Sponsor